Confessions of a Chronic Hand-Washer

As an event planner, one of the biggest parts of my job is people.  I meet them in their homes, in restaurants, and at their venues. I sit with them, I shake their hands, I hug them, I’m involved in their food, their beverages, their desserts.

Let’s just get this out there. I wash my hands. A LOT.

A sad side effect of all this hand washing is dry skin. I’ve tried a lot of products to combat the problem, expensive creams, gloves that you wear overnight, paraffin dips, you name it. Nothing has really given me relief, on a consistent basis.

At a friend’s house, I was, (you guessed it), washing my hands, and next to her sink was this cow patterned lotion bottle with a pump. (Always a nice touch to have a lotion bottle by the sink, my dears, for dry skinned, persnickety girls like me).  I tried a couple pumps of the stuff, and instantly, felt my skin breathe a sigh of relief. It wasn’t greasy, I wasn’t looking for a friend to offload the extra, it just absorbed and did exactly what I needed it to do. But that wasn’t the aha moment…not yet.

A few hours later, I was back at the sink, washing up again, and would you believe that I did NOT need to reapply lotion? No you would not know that, but I promise you, normally, I need to reapply lotion every hour to two hours to stay on top of things.  Not this time!! So, I’m of course in love, and of course, I’m going to tell you what this magic potion is.

9

It’s called Udderly Smooth.  It’s in these cute cow-patterned packages, and as I’ve learned, they have everything from hand cream to body lotion to foot cream and more! This is definitely one of my holiday picks for gift giving, I basically want to tell everyone that I know about it, and make sure I give them one so that they can get the same results!  The product I use is the Original Formula Hand Cream, but I’ve purchased large sizes of the Foot Cream and Body Cream to give as gifts. I can’t wait to see how my family and friends like this wonder product!

Check out this lineup!

10

Where can you find it? Udderly Smooth is carried at CVS Pharmacy, on Amazon.com, as well as at Ross, Wal-Mart, Kroger Stores, Big Lots and even in Ace Hardware Stores. (They’re kind of everywhere!)  Click the links to also find Udderly Smooth on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Your hands, and the rest of you, will be forever grateful!

 

We'd love to hear your thoughts!

