Floral Perfection in Aqua and Hot Pink

This floral party was perfection! Created in a gorgeous palette of aqua and hot pink, this one was extra special, because it was created just for my mother, for her birthday! It’s been a hectic month, (as usual!), so naturally, I turned to Evite.com to help handle all of my invitation needs, and found some awesome inspiration while I was at it!

invitation

The invitation I chose was just stunning. It featured an aqua background with a beautiful design of cascading flowers in shades of pink and yellow with green leaves and vines. I created a sign using tissue paper flowers inspired by the invitation, and added calligraphy using and oil based gold Sharpie, that said, “Happy Birthday To You”.

IMG_0038

The cake, made by Cakes by Queens, was Mom’s favorite, a delectable, light and airy coconut layer cake. A monogram with her initial, “C”, was iced onto the front, and fondant flowers in the colors of the theme added a bright pop of color.

 

IMG_0043.JPG

Custom printables by Amber Dominique Designs added class and elegance to the table, and echoed the gold calligraphy from my sign, and the invitation.

ambdom1

Amber does such a beautiful job, she even made our signature beverage, “Hippie Juice”, look extra luxurious!

IMG_0067

In case you haven’t tried Hippie Juice, it’s a must have for parties! Here’s the recipe!

HIPPIE JUICE – for adults only!

Prep time: 5 minutes

  • 4 cups watermelon vodka
  • 1 1/4 cups triple sec
  • 1 3/4 cups Malibu rum
  • 4 liters pink lemonade
  • 2 cups strawberries, sliced thin

(Makes 1 Gallon, serve with lots of ice)

I found the cute straws and gold flags at Hobby Lobby. They added a fun touch to our cocktails. I also paired up some great paper plates and napkins that I found there. Don’t you just love this color palette!?

straws pickshob lob plates

Flowers from Orange County Wholesale Flowers were next on the planning agenda. I put together some bright, fresh arrangements using hot pink, light pink, and peach roses, along with billy balls, Italian ruscus, and feverfew.

flowers

Brightly colored balloons, and confetti from my friends at Fern and Maple Events were scattered liberally throughout the space.

 

For party favors, I ordered these beautiful artisan sea salt chocolates from La Luna Salt Company. I couldn’t believe how well they went with the colors of the party, like they were just made for it! They were a delicious take-home treat for our guests to enjoy after the party.

IMG_0059

I also tried my  hand at making macarons for the first time. I’m super proud to say, they turned out beautifully! They were featured on the dessert table right next to the beautiful cake.

Here’s a look at the finished party table!

IMG_0093.JPG

Overall, it was a very successful, and beautiful party!

And… I think they liked the cake!

cake

Thanks for stopping by! Until next time, “Celebrate Everything!”

 

Where to find everything:

Invitations: http://www.evite.com

Paper plates, napkins, straws and flags: http://www.hobbylobby.com

Cake: Cakes by Queens, http://www.facebook.com/cakesbyqueens/

Paper Printables: Amber Dominique Designs, http://www.amberdominiquedesigns.com

Confetti: Fern and Maple, http://www.fernandmapleevents.com

Party Favors: La Luna Salt Company, http://www.lalunasaltco.com

Flowers: Orange County Wholesale Flowers, www.facebook.com/ocwholesaleflowers/

Custom paper decor, recipes, design and styling: Ritzy Parties, http://www.ritzyparties.com

 

One thought on “Floral Perfection in Aqua and Hot Pink

  1. Sharon says:

    Oh my gosh, what a beautiful, flowerful party! You thought of every detail, and I’m sure your mom and guests loved it. Hippie Juice is a new one for me, and it sounds delicious. Now, I have to go and look for those chocolate bars . . .

    Like

We'd love to hear your thoughts!

